Dream On Me 7-In-1 Convertible Crib Review – Best Convertible Crib Available!

Dream On Me 7-In-1 Convertible Crib Feature
Follow Me

Larisa

Privyet!While working on a design project in my city of Kostroma Russia, I met this crazy American designer and we found that we had many design likes in common.We've been on a wild design adventure all over the world ever since!
Larisa
Follow Me

Dream On Me 7-In-1 Convertible Crib - Best Convertible CribWe absolutely love the Dream On Me 7-In-1 Best Convertible Crib! I generally try not to be too terribly picky when I’m out looking for stuff for the house.

However, I was SO determined to get the best convertible crib on the market for our new baby, and I could not have made a better decision.

After scouring the Internet for hours and hours, I wound up ordering this crib in royal blue– which is a little embarrassing, because this is one of the first cribs I put on my “do more research” list.

I’m going to save you the hours of searching and explain why I should have ordered this wonderful crib the second I fell in love with the picture.

dream on me convertible crib - Best Convertible Crib1) It easily converts into a toddler bed, a daybed, a “youth” bed, and even a full-sized big boy bed.

If you’re like me, then you want to get the most bang for your buck when you pick out a bed for your kid– after all, kids grow like CRAZY, and you’re only going to be able to use a crib or a toddler bed for a very short period of time.

There are a lot of convertible cribs out there that can convert into toddler beds, but the Dream On Me 7-in-1 can also turn into a day bed and a full-sized bed.

My husband and I don’t plan on having another kid, but that’s okay, because this crib is going to grow up right along with our kid. Heck, if we loved this crib any more, it would probably BE our second kid.

dream on me convertible crib - Best Convertible Crib2) It’s ridiculously safe.
My child could not hurt himself in this bed. This crib is completely free of latex, BPA and lead (which is great, because he chewed on EVERYTHING when he was teething), so we didn’t have to worry about exposing him to unsafe chemicals while he was sleeping.

This crib’s weight limit is about 50 pounds according to the label, but it’s VERY sturdy.

It’s also built so that you can raise or lower the mattress as you please. This was so important after our little boy started standing up and trying to climb over everything!

dream on me 7 in 1 convertible crib reviews3) It’s beautiful without being frilly or feminine.
We found a lot of gorgeous cribs, but most of the nice ones we stumbled across were very “girly”.

The Dream On Me 7-in-1 Convertible Crib is beautiful and pretty gender neutral– plus, it’s available in six different colors, so it will work perfectly in your nursery no matter what the theme is.

The royal blue crib looked great in our son’s undersea themed bedroom. And, since it’s solid pine, it was fun without looking cheap or plastic-like.

4) It was easy to put together.
I am hopeless when it comes to putting furniture together, but this crib was a breeze– it only took me an hour to get the whole thing done!

All in all, we love, love, love this best convertible crib.

My only complaint was that my husband had to re-drill some of the drill holes while we were putting it together.

Not an earth-shattering problem or anything; it was just a little extra work, and we’ve had no problems since.

Sale
Dream On Me Violet 7-in-1 Convertible Life Style Crib, Royal Blue, 44 Pound
  • 7 in 1, crib, toddler bed, day bed, twin bed (2 setup options) or full bed (2 setup options)
  • Crib can be converted to toddler bed by using DOM Toddler guardrail (Style#692), sold separately
  • All tools for assembly included. Assembled Dimensions: 58Lx29Wx39H. Product Weight: 44 lbs
  • Weight Capacity: 50 lbs
  • Constructed out of New Zealand pine wood
Avatar
Amy - July 17, 2016

Wow! I’m really loving the theme of this website.
It is simple, and effective info. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that
balance between information and what really works well in the home.
I must say that you’ve done a amazing job to discuss convertible cribs in a user friendly manner.

Thanks for the Exceptional Blog!

Avatar
Kiersten - July 29, 2016

It’s very easy to research any topic on the net and your website is much easier than looking up books.
I found this website very informative and easy to understand.
Thanks for explaining how convertible cribs work.

Avatar
JillianV - August 7, 2016

I can’t wait to get my convertible crib for my baby, I hope he likes it, cos we are gonna keep it for a while yet:-)

Avatar
John - August 7, 2016

Thanks for the reviews – I didn’t even realise you were showing me pictures of the same crib!
The same crib changes and converts into a toddler bed, a child’s bed, and a day bed!
It looks like some models even convert into a proper full sized bed with the right cross bars underneath.
I just love it!

Avatar
Jimmy - August 13, 2016

Where can I buy a convertible crib?
Aren’t these a little too big to have delivered?
It says free delivery on Amazon, but that sounds too good to be true?

    Avatar
    Convertible Crib Reviews Admin - April 19, 2017

    Hi Jimmy,
    Yes you can buy a convertible crib through Amazon – I love shopping online!
    And yes, depending on your location, you can get free delivery – just check it out online, all the details will be on the sales page!
    Enjoy…

Avatar
sussan - September 24, 2016

Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your information is very thorough and written as though someone who has experience with convertible cribs – have you ever used one of these?

    Avatar
    Convertible Crib Reviews Admin - March 26, 2017

    Yes Sussan,
    We bought one of these for our first baby, and still have the very same one after 3 children!
    We highly recommend a convertible crib because you can simply adjust the crib to suit whatever age or size of your child.
    Costs a little more in the beginning, but you will save over the years, because you can keep the same convertible crib, and you don’t have to buy another bed for years!
    Thanks for your question
    ConvertibleCribReviews.com

Avatar
Rafaelasmcgg - October 7, 2016

I see your blog covers some excellent information, I really want one of these convertible cribs for my baby!
Thanks!

Avatar
Bernice - November 22, 2016

Reading your content is big pleasure for me, it deserves my praise.
Thanks for providing such useful hints about what to buy for my new baby.
I can’t wait to get my new convertible crib – Thanks

Avatar
Barnypok - January 5, 2017

We were surfing for information on baby stuff, and noticed that your website has a lot of useful information on convertible cribs that I didn’t know about before.
Thanks for the information, I am thinking about getting one of these now that we can use now and keep for later.

Avatar
Melissa - March 26, 2017

This is a very professional review, thankyou for the information.
Makes my decision just a little easier!

Avatar
taytay - March 26, 2017

I showed your website to my wife and she would love to get a convertible crib when our baby arrives.
I guess that makes two of us!
Thanks!

Avatar
Trish F - March 30, 2017

You did a good job to explain how these convertible cribs work, and how to keep them as my baby grows.
What an excellent idea, I think I will get one!

Avatar
Helen - April 3, 2017

Dreaming of one of these convertible cribs right now!

Avatar
Holly - April 5, 2017

Ok – this is what we have been looking for! This convertible crib will look great in the nursery, and will save heaps of money because we can use it over and over again. This is it! This is the one!

Avatar
Allyse - April 7, 2017

How come these convertible cribs are not sold in the shops?
I want to buy a crib for my first grader!

Avatar
Stacy - April 8, 2017

Take my word for it, these cribs really do work well, and you can keep them for years

Avatar
celia - April 12, 2017

hello!this is extremely nice site and great info

Avatar
Vern - April 21, 2017

I see you don’t seem to be favoring one brand of convertible crib over another?
Does this mean you do not get paid to advertise?
I really appreciate knowing if this is an independent review
Regards,
Vern

    Avatar
    Convertible Crib Reviews Admin - April 27, 2017

    Thanks for your message – absolutely we are proud to provide the best independent reviews of the latest convertible cribs on the market.
    We do not get paid to advertise any of our products, but we are a member of the Amazon affiliate program.
    This means you can buy with the confidence of the Amazon guarantee, and even free shipping for your convertible crib if eligible!

    Good luck with your shopping
    http://www.convertiblecribreviews.com

Avatar
TanyaRosen - April 23, 2017

I see your blog has the latest reviews on convertible cribs, which is great information to be able to find in one easy location.
Thanks!
Tanya

Avatar
Colin - April 25, 2017

I really appreciate these articles on convertible cribs – makes my decision much easier
Thanks
Colin

Avatar
Lorenzo - May 1, 2017

Good points you make here – your readers would definitely be smart to follow your guidance regarding this.

Avatar
Vera - May 11, 2017

Why didn’t we know about this before?

Comments are closed